Allow Me To Reintroduce MyStruggles

It’s been a while.

A long while.

I’ve missed this space; my own little section of the internet that can’t be controlled or fucked up by someone else’s… bologna.

Just to be clear, I don’t say that in a ‘read between the lines’ trauma type of way, I say it as a non-coded declarative statement of fact.

… Moving on…

I’ve done a lot things these last *checks date of last post* 4 years, and while I don’t plan on going into detail about everything at the moment – because, tired – there will be plenty of time to break it all down in future ramblings.

A quick list? Jeez, let me see. I’ve…

Become a plant parent

Quit the service industry

Gotten a side-gig in the industry because I missed it

Fulfilled my life-long dream of living up high downtown, and working up high in a fancy building downtown – my inner child is sooooo proud of me

Gotten in a fairly scary wreck

Found love, lost love, and repeated that a few times

Learned how to do mechanic type shit – because why not

Lost friends, gotten friends back, made new friends – blessed to have them all in my life

Seen and felt what it’s like to be discriminated against in the workplace, then given money to not sue

Learned a ridiculous number of new skills *wink wink*

Just kidding. Wait, no – I’ve really gotten a bunch of new skills, but that was just a ribald moment.

Right. Okay.

I’ve become a board chairman…

…Then stepped down from that role to become a contract consultant for the same organization

Learned how trauma can fuck you up mentally, emotionally, and physically

Had some really hard conversations with myself

Had some really beautiful conversations with myself

Got new glasses!

Explored, overcome, failed, succeeded, regretted, but most importantly, learned.

Y’all I’ve learned a shit ton and the lessons keep decking me in the chin, but that’s okay; we call those bruises ‘growth’.

For those that care, and to my future self reading this; I’m back in my safe place. I shouldn’t have left. Let’s talk soon.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com